RG 65 Design with Freeship – 9

The calculations in heel:

generally is reasonable:

-Volume

0,0008 m³ –> 800 g :  at 20⁰ the draught is 0.03 m, at 30⁰ is 0.027 m, at 40⁰ is 0.020

0,0009 m³ –> 900 g : at 20⁰ the draught is 0.032 m, at 30⁰ is 0.03 m, at 40⁰ is 0.022

0,001 m³ –>  1000 g : at 20⁰ the draught is 0.034 m, at 30⁰ is 0.032 m, at 40⁰ is 0.024

– LCB

The LCB variation is practically tenths of mm, that if is not so wonderful is  reasonable by the rush that I’m  making my first RG 65

– Wetted Area

The wetted area variation is not good, tends to increase significantly , the second RG 65 will be more worked

– Cp

The Cp are with good values increasing with heel which means that increase as velocity increase, what is good.

Well, I’m going to do my first RG 65, who follows me? The Freeship .fbm file is available for anyone, just send me an e-mail .

Cheers

About Fred Schmidt

Engenheiro Naval interessado em projeto de veleiros radio-controlados. Naval Architect interested in RC sailboats design
This entry was posted in Não categorizado. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to RG 65 Design with Freeship – 9

  1. Eric Rosenbaum says:

    Fred,

    I would love to work from your .fbm file. Please email it to me.

    Thanks,
    Eric

    • Fred Schmidt says:

      Hi Eric

      I have already sent to you if you have any questions, please contact

      Cheers

      Fred

      • Sergio Del Patto .Buenos Aires Argentina says:

        hello Fred
        I would like to work from your .fbm file. Please email it to me.

        Thanks,

        Sergio

Leave a Reply

